Skip to Content
Department of Premier and Cabinet

Tasmanian Council directory

Council contact details and councillor information can be found by accessing individual council websites - click on the council name on the map or in the list below.

A list of local government bodies and other useful contacts can also be found below.

Please click on a municipality to view council information:

Map of Tasmania divided into municipalities  

Local Councils

Local Government Bodies

Break O'Day Brighton Burnie Central Coast Central Highlands Circular Head Clarence Derwent Valley Devonport Dorset Flinders George Town Glamorgan Spring Bay Glenorchy Hobart Huon Valley Kentish Kingborough King Island Latrobe Launceston Meander Valley Northern Midlands Sorell Southern Midlands Tasman Waratah Wynyard West Coast West Tamar