What happens if I can't complete the survey in one session?
- If accessing the survey through the email from ORIMA Research (TASEmployeeSurveys@orima.com):
- Your invitation email contains a personalised link to the survey. You can save and exit the survey at any point, and use this link to return to your partially completed survey. If you have deleted your invitation email, contact your agency coordinator who can arrange to have it resent.
- If accessing the survey through your agency's generic link:
- The first time you access the survey using this link and click the 'start new survey' button you will be given a unique password. Make note of this password as it will allow you to save and return to the survey using the generic link at a later time.
I have just started working with my agency. How do I complete the survey as it asks about the past 12 months?
You should complete the survey based on your experience based on the period you have worked in the agency.
I worked in another agency for most of the past 12 months or I am currently on a transfer from my agency. Can I complete the survey for my other agency?
You have been included as an employee in the agency where you are currently located. Your views on your experience of working with your current agency will provide valuable feedback regardless of how long you have been employed there or in what capacity.
I can't find my division or section
Agencies have provided an organisational structure for the survey, in some cases small sections or divisions may have been combined. If you have difficulty selecting your work area, talk to your manager, or contact your agency coordinator for advice.
Who is my senior manager?
The survey asks you about your senior managers, managers, workgroup, and agency. Definitions of all these terms are provided at the start of the survey. If you are still unsure, speak to a colleague, your human resources or people and culture division, or agency survey coordinator.
Can I change my responses before submitting the survey?
Yes. Before you click the ‘submit’ button at the end of the survey you will be able to move between the pages of the survey to review and change your answers. Your changes will be saved each time you move between pages.
Can I change my responses after submitting the survey?
No. Once you click the ‘submit’ button at the end of the survey, your email and login details are deleted from the survey and you will not be able to access your responses. The survey includes options to review responses at each stage, including the final page before submission.
How do I submit the survey?
The final page of the survey provides information on how to review your responses and submit the survey. It is critical that you click the 'save' and 'submit' buttons otherwise your responses will not be submitted. Clicking 'save' and closing your browser will save your responses but your survey will not be submitted.