DPAC

CORPORATE SERVICES DIVISION

Tasmanian Government Card - Ministerial

- Tasmanian Government Cards have not been issued to Ministers of the Crown
- Four Tasmanian Government Cards are issued to Ministerial and Parliamentary support staff to meet travel and other operational expenses;

Deb Goddard \$30 000 limit (Premier's Office)
Laura Eaton \$10 000 limit (Liberal Opposition)
Anne Campbell \$5 000 limit (Premier's Office)
Scott Wiggins \$2 000 limit (Ministerial Drivers)

- One of the Cards is authorised to be used to incur entertainment expenses.
- Additional cards are issued to M&PS support staff to meet overseas travel expenses, should any overseas travel be taken by a Minister(s) during a year. These cards are held in the Finance branch.
- Expenses incurred using the above Cards was:
 - o \$25 617 for the period 1 July 2012 to 31 March 2013
 - o \$34 156 extrapolated for the full year
- Tasmanian Government Cards held by DPAC staff (in Corporate Services) were also used to pay for MPS expenses, which totalled:
 - o \$63 924 for the period I July 2012 to 31 March 2013
 - o \$85 232 extrapolated for the full year
- The total Tasmanian Government Card spend for MPS in 2011-12 was \$149 012, which can be split by:
 - o MPS Card holders \$52 019
 - o DPAC Card holders (Corporate Services) \$96 993.

