Skip to Content
Department of Premier and Cabinet

Related websites

Links on this page are categorised for ease of location. Choose from:

State Government agencies

Other Tasmanian State Government agencies


Tasmanian councils

Break O'Day Council
Brighton Council
Burnie City Council
Central Coast Council
Central Highlands Council
Circular Head Council
Clarence City Council
Derwent Valley Council
Devonport City Council
Dorset Council
Flinders Council
George Town Council
Glamorgan-Spring Bay Council
Glenorchy City Council
Hobart City Council

Huon Valley Council
Kentish Council
King Island Council
Kingborough Council
Latrobe Council
Launceston City Council
Meander Valley Council
Northern Midlands Council
Sorell Council
Southern Midlands Council
Tasman Council
Waratah-Wynyard Council
West Coast Council
West Tamar Council


Commonwealth and interstate local government departments

Australian Government - Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government

ACT - Department of Territory and Municipal Services

NSW - Department of Premier and Cabinet, Division of Local Government

Northern Territory - Department of Housing, Local Government and Regional Services

Queensland - Department of Infrastructure and Planning, Local Government

South Australian - Department of Planning and Local Government

Victoria - Department of Planning and Community Development, Local Government

Western Australia - Department of Local Government                                     top


Local government organisations

Australian Local Government Association

Local Government Managers Australia

Local Government and Shires Associations of NSW

Local Government Association of the Northern Territory

Local Government Association of Queensland

Local Government Association of South Australia

Local Government Association of Tasmania

Municipal Association of Victoria

Western Australian Local Government Association


Water corporations

Ben Lomond Water

Cradle Moutain Water

Southern Water

Other resources

Cradle Coast Authority

Government Prices Oversight Commission

Oultwood Local Government web page index - local government worldwide

Northern Tasmania Development

Resource Management and Planning Appeal Tribunal

Southern Tasmania Councils Authority

Tasmanian Planning Commission