Skip to Content
Department of Premier and Cabinet

Single and joint authorities

Single authority

Launceston Flood Authority

Mailing address: PO Box 396, Launceston TAS 7250
Phone: 03 6323 3000
Fax: 03 6323 3001

Chairman: Mr Alan Birchmore
Members: Mr Alan Birchmore, Dr Owen Ingles, Mr Don Wing and the Mayor of Launceston City Council, Ald Albert Van Zetten and the General Manager of Launceston City Council, Mr Robert Dobrzynski

Joint authorities

Copping Refuse Disposal Site Authority (trading as Southern Waste Solutions)

Phone: 03 6273 9712
CEO: Christine Bell

Chairperson: Ald Jock Campbell
Secretary: Mr Ian Nelson -
Members: Clarence City, Kingborough, Sorell and Tasman Councils

Cradle Coast Authority

Mailing address: PO Box 338, Burnie TAS 7320
Phone: 03 6431 6285
Fax: 03 6431 7014


Executive Chairman/CEO: Mr Roger Jaensch
Members: Burnie, Central Coast, Circular Head, Devonport, Kentish, King Island, Latrobe, Waratah/Wynyard and West Coast Councils

Dulverton Regional Waste Management Authority

Mailing address: Level 1, 35 Stewart Street, Devonport TAS 7310
Phone: 03 6424 7344
Fax: 03 6423 4114


Chairperson: Mr Tony MacCormick
Chief Executive: Mr Mat Greskie
Board of Directors: Mr Grant Atkins, Mr Phil Baker, Mr Ken Clarke and Mr Jeff McNamara

Southern Tasmanian Councils Authority

Mailing address: GPO Box 503E, Hobart TAS 7001
Phone: Mr David Lovell - 0408 121 714
Phone: Mr David Hunn - 0409 972 764
Fax: 03 6229 2838

Chairperson: Lord Mayor, Alderman Sue Hickey
Joint CEOs: Mr Brenton West
Members: Brighton, Central Highlands, Clarence City, Derwent Valley, Glamorgan/Spring Bay, Glenorchy City, Hobart City, Huon Valley, Kingborough, Sorell, Southern Midlands and Tasman Councils

Southern Waste Strategy Authority

Mailing address: Level 2, Hobart Council Centre, 16 Elizabeth Street Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 03 6224 3088
Fax: 03 6224 3099

Chief Executive Officer: Mr David Sales
Members: Brighton, Central Highlands, Clarence City, Derwent Valley, Glamorgan/Spring Bay, Glenorchy City, Hobart City, Huon Valley, Kingborough, Sorell, Southern Midlands and Tasman Councils

Regional authorities

Northern Tasmania Development

Mailing address: PO Box 603, Launceston TAS 7250
Phone: 03 6380 6800
Fax: 03 6331 9400

Chairperson: Mr Barry Easther
Executive Officer: Mr Derek Le Marchant

Members: Break O'Day, Dorset, Flinders, George Town, Launceston City, Meander Valley, Northern Midlands and West Tamar

« Back to contents

We would like to keep this service relevant and up to date for users. Updates and advice on any errors or omissions would be most appreciated. Please ring 03 6232 7022 or email

This page was last updated on 1/10/2015