Skip to Content
Department of Premier and Cabinet

Launceston City

Business address: Town Hall, St John Street, Launceston Tas 7250
Mailing address: PO Box 396, Launceston Tas 7250
Phone: 03 6323 3000
Fax: 03 6323 3001

Mayor: Ald Albert van Zetten
Deputy Mayor: Ald Rob Soward

Elected members:

NameTerm expires
Ald Darren Alexander2018
Ald Jim Cox2018
Ald Janie Finlay2018
Ald Danny Gibson2018
Ald Robin McKendrick2018
Ald Hugh McKenzie2018
Ald Ted Sands2018
Ald Rob Soward2018
Ald Karina Stojansek2018
Ald Albert van Zetten2018
Ald Emma Williams2018
Ald Simon Wood2018


Acting General ManagerMr Michael Tidey03 6323 3102
Director Corporate ServicesMr Michael Tidey03 6323 3150
Director Infrastructure ServicesMr Harry Galea03 6323 3349
Director Development ServicesMr Leanne Hurst 03 6323 3218
Director Facilities ManagementMr Rod Sweetnam03 6323 3505

« Back to contents

We would like to keep this service relevant and up to date for users. Updates and advice on any errors or omissions would be most appreciated. Please ring 03 6232 7022 or email

This page was last updated on 4/9/2017