Skip to Content
Department of Premier and Cabinet

Hobart City

Business address: Town Hall, Macquarie Street, Hobart Tas 7000
Mailing address: GPO Box 503, Hobart Tas 7001
Telephone: 03 6238 2711
Fax: 03 6234 7109

Acting Lord Mayor: Ald Ron Christie

Acting Deputy Lord Mayor: Ald Peter Sexton

Elected members:

NameTerm expires
Ald Jeff Briscoe2018
Ald Helen Burnet2018
Ald Ron Christie2018
Ald Philip Cocker2018
Ald Bill Harvey2018
Ald Tania Denison2018
Ald Anna Reynolds2018
Ald Eva Ruzicka2018
Ald Peter Sexton2018
Ald Damon Thomas2018
Ald Marti Zucco2018


General Manager Mr Nick Heath

03 6238 2710

Deputy General Manager/Director Corporate ServicesMs Heather Salisbury03 6238 2757
Director Community DevelopmentMr Philip Holliday03 6238 2823
Director Parks and City AmenityMr Glenn Doyle03 6238 2834
Director City PlanningMr Neil Noye03 6268 2862
Director City Infrastructure Mr Mark Painter03 6238 2164
Director Financial ServicesMr David Spinks03 6238 2777
Director Business Innovation and Digital TechnologyMr Peter Carr03 6238 2711
Associate Director Communications and MarketingMr Umesh Ratnagobal03 6238 2711
Associate Director City Economy, Tourism and EventsMr Tim Short03 6238 2711

« Back to contents

We would like to keep this service relevant and up to date for users. Updates and advice on any errors or omissions would be most appreciated. Please ring 03 6232 7022 or email

This page was last updated on 7/5/2018