Skip to Content
Department of Premier and Cabinet

George Town

Business address: 16-18 Anne Street, George Town Tas 7253
Mailing address: PO Box 161, George Town Tas 7253
Telephone: 03 6382 8800
Fax: 03 6382 8899

Mayor: Cr Bridget Archer

Deputy Mayor: Cr Tim Harris

Elected members:

NameTerm expires
Cr Bridget Archer 2018
Cr Heather Barwick2018
Cr Doug Burt2018
Cr Greg Dawson2018
Cr John Glisson2018
Cr Tim Harris2018
Cr Christopher Ashley2018
Cr Tim Parish2018
Cr Peter Parkes2018


General ManagerMrs Justine Brooks-Bedelph03 6382 8800
Team Leader Corporate and FinanceMrs Cheryl Hyde03 6382 8800
Team Leader Community and Development Services Mr Rex Cassidy03 6382 8800
Team Leader Works and Infrastructure Vacant03 6382 8800
Environmental Health Officer Vacant03 6382 8800

« Back to contents

We would like to keep this service relevant and up to date for users. Updates and advice on any errors or omissions would be most appreciated. Please ring 03 6232 7022 or email

This page was last updated on 18/7/2018