Skip to Content
Department of Premier and Cabinet
Contact Details

By phone
Find the number of a specific division or office to contact them directly or call Service Tasmania on 1300 135 513.

Our staff
Use the Tasmanian Government Directory to find staff contact details

Social media
Follow our social media accounts to keep up to date with specific programs and initiatives.


The following resources have been used in the development of the Tasmanian Local Government Good Governance Guide:

  • The Good Governance Guide © MAV, VLGA, LGV & LGPro 2012
  • Governance Framework, City of Joondalup
  • Integrity Commission Tasmania

Thanks to the reference group who assisted with the development of the Guide:

  • Phillip Hoysted, Director, Local Government Division (Chair)
  • Katrena Stephenson, Chief Executive Officer, Local Government Association Tasmania
  • Diane Merryfull, Chief Executive Officer, Integrity Commission Tasmania
  • Ric De Santi, Deputy Auditor-General, Tasmanian Audit Office
  • Ald Sue Hickey, Lord Mayor, Hobart City Council
  • Andrew Paul, General Manager, Clarence City Council
  • John Mazengarb, National Director, Governance Institute of Australia