Skip to Content
Department of Premier and Cabinet

Tasmanian Sporting Hall of Fame 2018 members

The Tasmanian Sporting Fame Hall of Fame has inducted two new members in 2018.

Former Richmond Football Club player, Michael Roach, and record-breaking athlete, Donna MacFarlane, have joined 131 other Tasmanians as members of the Tasmanian Sporting Hall of Fame.

Both athletes represented their state with distinction over a number of years.

Michael is an AFL icon, Richmond premiership player 1980, Coleman medallist (twice) and All-Australian.

Donna, a Commonwealth Games bronze medallist in 2006, made a career comeback after retiring from athletics to raise a family.

The Tasmanian Sporting Hall of Fame honours outstanding Tasmanian sportspeople who have represented our state at the highest level and ensures their achievements receive the recognition they deserve.