Skip to Content
Department of Premier and Cabinet


Contact Details

By phone
Find the number of a specific division or office to contact them directly or call Service Tasmania on 1300 135 513.

Our staff
Use the Tasmanian Government Directory to find staff contact details

Social media
Follow our social media accounts to keep up to date with specific programs and initiatives.

Electric Vehicle Transition Conference (Sydney)

Start Date 26th Aug 2019
End Date 27th Aug 2019
Location University of Technology, Sydney, Building 10, Level 7/235 Jones Street, Aerial UTS Function Centre, Ultimo NSW

RenewEconomy and its EV-focused website The Driven are co-hosting the inaugural Electric Vehicle Transition conference in Sydney. The conference will explore the opportunities and implications of the transition to electric vehicles. Speakers include:

  • Mark Butler, Shadow Minister for Climate Change and Energy
  • Shane Rattenbury, Minister for Climate Change, ACT Government
  • Ed McManus, CEO, Powershop
  • Ali Asghar, Senior Associate - Power, Energy Storage and Electric Vehicles, Bloomberg NEF
  • Ian Kay, Chief Financial Officer, ARENA
  • Grace Tam, Associate Director, Clean Energy Finance Corporation
  • Phil Blythe, CEO & Founder, Greensync
  • Gregory Staib, Head, Consumer Forecasting & Analytics, Australian Energy Market Operator

Register for one or both days at the Electric Vehicle Transition conference website.

Website Electric Vehicle Transition Conference